Excitement builds for Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala

October 10, 2016 11:00

Award winners from across the country are gathering tonight in New York City for the 2016 Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala.

The event will be held at the historic Gotham Hall on Broadway. More than one hundred trophies will be handed out by a distinguished group of presenters including NBC's Lester Holt, ABC News Radio's Aaron Katersky, NPR's Michael Oreskes, ABC's Byron Pitts, CBS' Elaine Quijano and RTDNA Chairman Vincent Duffy.
If you are unable to attend in person you can watch the Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala live online at rtdnaedwardrmurrowawards.org. Watch our front page to link to the live video stream during the show. The recorded video will also be available for viewing following the event.

For the fourth year in a row, a record number of award entries were submitted. Judges selected winners from across the United States and from international entrants across the globe.