Board of Directors

 

 



RTDNA Chair
Amy Tardif

WGCU-FM
Fort Myers, FL

atardif@wgcu.org

 


RTDNF Chair
Past RTDNA Chair
RTDNA Secretary
Chris Carl
Wilmington, DE

ccarl@wdel.com


 


RTDNA Chair-Elect
Kathy Walker

KOA-AM
Denver, CO

KathyWalker@850koa.com

 


RTDNA Treasurer
Loren Tobia

AccuWeather
Syracuse, NY

tobia@accuweather.com
           

 


RTDNF Secretary/Treasurer
Dan Shelley

Radio One, Inc.
New York, NY

dshelley@radio-one.com

 
 


Region 1 Director
Mark Ginther
KING-TV
Seattle, WA
mginther@king5.com

State Coordinators
AK:  John Tracy
        KTUU, Anchorage
ID:   Mark Danielson
        KTVB-TV, Boise
MT:  John Sherer
        KBZK/KXLF-TV, Bozeman
OR: Rick Jacobs
        KGW-TV, Portland
WA: Ursula Reutin
        KIRO-AM, Seattle

 


Region 2 Director
Brandon Mercer
KPIX-TV/KCBS Radio
San Francisco, CA

bmercer@cbs.com

State Coordinators
CA: Lori Waldon
KCRA-TV, Sacramento
HI:  Lori Silva
KHON-TV, Honolulu
NV:  Vacant
     

      


Region 3 Director
Sheryl Worsley
KSL-AM
Salt Lake City, UT

sworsley@ksl.com

State Coordinators
AZ:  Vacant
CO: Jerry Bell
         KHOW-AM,/KKZN-AM
         Denver
NM: Sue Stephens
        KOAT-TV, Albuquerque
UT:  Bryan Schott
WY: Bob Beck
        Wyoming Public Radio
        Laramie


Region 4 Director
Scott Libin
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

slibin@umn.edu

State Coordinators
MN: Vacant     
ND: Dick Heidt
        KFYR-TV, Bismarck
SD: Jerry Oster
        WNAX-AM/FM, Yankton
WI:   Len Nelson
        WAPL-AM, Appleton

 


Region 5 Director
Scott Brady
KYTV-TV
Springfield, MO

sbrady@ky3.com

State Coordinators
IA:    Polly Carver-Kimm
        Des Moines Radio Group
KS:  Dan Dillon
        KFDI/KFTI-AM, Wichita
MO: Gene Hartley
        KYTV, Springfield
NE: Dennis Kellogg
        KHAS-TV, Hastings
 
 


Region 6 Director
Carlton Houston

KFOR-TV
Oklahoma City, OK

carlton.houston@kfor.com


State Coordinators
OK: Steve Schroeder
        KOTV, Tulsa
TX:  Mark Willis
        Dallas


Region 7 Director
Jam Sardar

WLNS-TV
Lansing, MI

jsardar@wlns.com


State Coordinators
IL:   Jim Garrott
        WEEK-TV, Peoria
IN:   Wendell Hudson
        WTWO-TV, Vincennes
        Chuck Carney
        WTIU-TV, Bloomington
MI:   Vacant
OH: Vacant


Region 8 Director
Andrea Parquet-Taylor

WNCN-TV
Raleigh, NC

aparquet-taylor@wncn.com

State Coordinators
KY:  Terry Likes
        W. Kentucky Univ.
        Bowling Green
NC: Vacant
SC: Ken Elmore
        WSPA-TV, Spartanburg
TN:  Christine Riser
        Kopidlansky
        WJHL-TV, Johnson City
WV: Vacant

 


Region 9 Director
Randy Bell
WMSI-FM/WQJQ-FM/
WJDX-AM
Jackson, MS

randybell@clearchannel.com


State Coordinators
AL:  Butler Cain
        Alabama Public Radio
        Tuscaloosa
AR: Jim Warner
        KFSM-TV, Fayetteville
LA: 
Charlie Haldeman
        KPLC-TV, Lake Charles
MS: Teresa Collier
        Miss. Public Broadcasting
       Jackson
 


Region 10 Director
Andrew Vrees

WCVB-TV
Boston, MA

avrees@hearst.com

State Coordinators
CT: Steve Kalb
       WELI-AM, Hamden
ME: Vacant
MA: Bob Salsberg
       AP, Boston
NH: Vacant
RI:  Vacant
VT: Vacant


Region 11 Director
Bill Roswell

KYW Newsradio
Philadelphia, PA

roswell@kyw.com

State Coordinators
NJ:  Vacant
NY: Michael Rizzo
       ABC News Radio, NY
       Edward Buttaccio
       R News, Rochester
PA: Vacant


Region 12 Director
Mark Kraham

WHAG-TV
Hagerstown, MD

mkraham@whag.com


State Coordinators
DE:  Vacant
DC: Vacant
MD: Vacant
VA:   Deb Wenger
        VA Commonwealth Univ.
        Richmond


Region 13 Director
Terence Shepherd


WLRN-FM
Miami, FL
tshepherd@miamiherald.com

State Coordinators
FL:  Vacant
GA: Condance Pressley
        WSB-AM, Atlanta
PR: Luis A. Gonzalez
        WLII, Guaynabo
USVI: Vacant


International Director
Dave Trafford

Global Toronto
Toronto, ON

Dave.Trafford@globalnews.ca 

                                                    
 
 


Director At-Large
Vincent Duffy

Michigan Radio
Ann Arbor, MI

vduffy@umich.edu

 


Director At-Large
Jerry Walsh

Nexstar Broadcasting Group
Irving, TX

jwalsh@nexstar.tv


 


Director At-Large
Sean McGarvy

WTTV-TV
Indianapolis, IN

smcgarvy@tribunemedia.com
 


Director At-Large
Harvey Nagler

CBS News
New York, NY

hna@cbsnews.com 


 
 


RTDNF Trustee
Janice S. Gin


KRON-TV
San Francisco, CA

janicegin@yahoo.com


RTDNF Trustee
David Louie


KGO-TV
San Francisco

david@davidlouie.com

 


Ex-Officio Member
David Steinberg

President
UNITY:
Journalists for Diversity
david.steinberg.unity@gmail.com

 


Ex-Officio Member
Nancy McKenzie Dupont
Association for Education in
Journalism and Mass
Communication
Univ. of Mississippi

ndupont@olemiss.edu

 


Ex-Offico Member
Jam Sardar
Asian American
Journalists Association
WLNS-TV
Lansing, MI

jsardar@wlns.com

 


Ex-Officio Member
Bob Butler

National Association of
Black Journalists
Antioch, CA

bobbutler7@comcast.net

 


Ex-Officio Member
Hugo Balta
National Association of
Hispanic Journalists
ESPN
Bristol, CT

hugo2nahj@gmail.com

 


Ex-Officio Member
Haven Daley
Native American
Journalists Association
APTV
San Francisco

hdaley@ap.org

 


Ex-Officio Member
Jen Christensen
National Lesbian and Gay
Journalists Association
CNN
Atlanta, GA
president@nlgja.org

 


President Emeritus
Barbara Cochran

Missouri School
of Journalism
Washington, DC
cochranb@missouri.edu