Minnotte Fellowship winner 2016

December 7, 2016 01:30

This award was created to honor former news director and Medstar executive Jacque Minnotte, who died in 1993. This fellowship recognizes excellence in health or medical television and radio reporting. RTDNF will award a $2,000 cash fellowship to a journalist in radio and television with fewer than 10 years of experience.

2016 Jacque I. Minnotte Health Reporting Fellowship Winner - Nadine Sebai, Fellow - The Nation Institute & Associate Producer/Researcher with AJ+
Work Sample | Work Sample | Work Sample | Website |@NadineSebai

Nadine is a journalist, accountant, and Emmy-nominated researcher. Currently, she's an Ida B. Wells Fellow with the Investigative Fund at The Nation Institute and an Associate Producer/Researcher with AJ+. She recently graduated from the UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism with a concentration in radio and investigative reporting. 
“This scholarship provides me with the opportunity to strengthen my storytelling skills and focus on health-related stories I'm passionate about. Health stories can be daunting at times so it's great to receive a scholarship that rewards that.”

As each scholarship and fellowship winner is announced through the month of December, they will be added to our 2016 winners page.


2021 Events