Presenters announced for Murrow Awards Gala

October 6, 2017 02:00

RTDNA has announced the presenters for the 2017 Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala, to be held Monday, October 9 at 6:55pm at Gotham Hall in New York City. Eight broadcasters will share duties announcing the national winners and presenting trophies to the winning news organizations.

The presenters include:
  • Alex Stone, ABC News Radio Correspondent
  • Bianna Golodryga, CBS News Correspondent and CNN Contributor
  • Kate Snow, NBC Nightly News Sunday Anchor and National Correspondent
  • Brian Stelter, CNN Senior Media Correspondent and Host of Reliable Sources
  • Steve Kathan, CBS Radio News Correspondent
  • Scott Goldberg, ABC News Radio Correspondent
  • Sonari Glinton, NPR Business Desk Correspondent
  • Scott Libin, RTDNA Chair
To see each presenter's biography, visit the Gala website's presenters page.

Since 1971, RTDNA has been honoring outstanding electronic journalism, and again this year, the event will be streamed live on the event's website More than 4,300 award entries were submitted. Judges selected winners from across the United States and from international entrants across the globe.