Presidents Scholarship winner 2016

December 20, 2016 01:30

Two $1,000 awards given in honor of former RTDNA Presidents Theodore Koop, Bruce Dennis, James McCulla, John Salisbury, Bruce Palmer, Dick Cheverton, Jim Byron, Ben Chatfield and John Hogan.

2016 Presidents Scholarship Winner - Lauren Holt, Emerson College
Work Sample | Work Sample | Work Sample |@WEBNtvLholt

Lauren Holt is a senior studying journalism and political science at Emerson College in Boston, MA. Originally from the Adirondacks in upstate New York, Lauren has always enjoyed writing and considers herself a storyteller first and foremost. She is interested in human rights, the environment, and politics - especially how they all intersect. Lauren spends her time at Emerson reporting and producing for the college television station, WEBN and also enjoys a good yoga class. Lauren has held internships at ABC News and CNN.
"RTDNA has already presented me with great opportunities to listen, learn from, and connect with people in the journalism industry. This scholarship will allow me to take time and explore stories that I am interested. Thank you, RTDNA, for supporting young journalists like myself!"

As each scholarship and fellowship winner is announced through the month of December, they will be added to our 2016 winners page.