2020 RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards Celebration

RIAS releases call for awards entries

November 25, 2015 01:30

Each year, the RIAS program awards the best reporting to highlight issues of interest to the U.S. and Germany. Stories of bi-national interest that aired or were published at any time in the calendar year of 2015 are eligible.

Awards are given for radio, television and online reporting and there is no fee for submitting a story for a RIAS Award. Recent American winners include Tonya Papanikolas in 2013 for her online reports from Germany, Susan Valot in 2012 for her radio work on LA artists living and working in Berlin, and Joel Waldinger for his 2011 documentary on Mildred Fish-Harnack, the only American woman executed under the direct orders of Adolf Hitler.

The deadline in January 15, 2016. To submit, simply send a link to your story to jon@rtdna.org. Scripts and support materials are optional. The RIAS jury will meet in April and winners will be invited to the awards ceremony in Berlin to be held around Memorial Day.

Please review the call for entries on the RIAS Awards page for specific rules and details and visit our German/Amerncan exchange program page for more information.


September Sweeps

2019 Research