RTDNA announces 2022 Region 2 Edward R. Murrow Award winners

RTDNA today announced the Region 2 winners of the 2022 Edward R. Murrow Awards.

View the complete Region 2 winner list here.

To see announced winners from other regions, go here.

Regional winners automatically move on to the national round of consideration, which also includes digital news organization, network and student competitors. Among the most prestigious awards in news, the Murrow Awards recognize local and national news stories that uphold the RTDNA Code of Ethics, demonstrate technical expertise and exemplify the importance and impact of journalism as a service to the community. Murrow Award winning work demonstrates the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession.

RTDNA is the world's largest professional organization devoted exclusively to broadcast and digital journalism. Founded as a grassroots organization in 1946, RTDNA’s mission is to promote and protect responsible journalism. RTDNA defends the First Amendment rights of electronic journalists throughout the country, honors outstanding work in the profession through the Edward R. Murrow Awards and provides members with training to encourage ethical standards, newsroom leadership and industry innovation.