RTDNA announces 2022 Regional Edward R. Murrow Award winners

The Radio Television Digital News Association awarded about 750 Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards to more than 325 TV and radio stations this spring as part of RTDNA’s #MurrowMay celebration.

This year’s Edward R. Murrow Awards received more than 5,000 entries.

“Regional Edward R. Murrow Award honorees represent the very best in local broadcast and digital journalism in 2021,” RTDNA Executive Director Dan Shelley said. “Winners demonstrated through their hard work, professionalism and skill that they are serving their communities in a remarkable way.”

All winners automatically advance to the national competition, the winners of which will be announced this summer. All national winners will be honored at the annual Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala on Oct. 10 at Gotham Hall in New York City.

Here are the 2022 Regional Edward R. Murrow Award winners:

Region 1
Region 2
Region 3
Region 4
Region 5
Region 6
Region 7
Region 8
Region 9
Region 10
Region 11
Region 12
Region 13
Region 14