RTDNA elections scheduled for September

July 16, 2015 10:30

By Chris Carl, RTDNA Nominations Committee Chairman

One of the most important privileges of being a voting member in the world’s largest association of electronic journalists is the opportunity to exercise your vote and choose the leaders of our Association. This fall, RTDNA will be holding elections for our next Chair-Elect, along with seven other seats on our board of directors. Your vote is an important part in determining our organization’s future.

You will be able to vote electronically on our website while the Excellence in Journalism 2015 conference is under way in Orlando. Polls will open at 4pm ET/1pm PT on Friday, September 18 and will close at Noon ET/9am PT on Sunday, September 20. The winners will be announced at the RTDNA business session on Sunday at 3pm ET/Noon PT and will be posted online shortly afterward.

Please take a moment to review this year’s slate of candidates. Your ballot will contain the candidates for Chair-Elect, At-Large Directors (2 seats) and the Regional Director candidates for your region (if there is an election in your region this year). Regional Directors serve two-year terms. Elections will be held this year in regions 1, 2, 7, 8, 11 and 12. The current directors for regions 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10 and 13 are in the first year of their terms and will be up for election in 2016.

You can read statements from the candidates here.
 


 


2021 Events




 



 
 
 
Corporate