RTDNA to host National Edward R. Murrow Awards Announcement and Celebration

September 4, 2020 07:00

RTDNA announced this week the 2020 National Edward R. Murrow Awards Announcement and Celebration world premiere, during which, for the first time, winners will hear their exciting news live along with the rest of the world.

The virtual event will be held on Saturday, October 10 at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

More than 800 Regional Murrow Award winners, along with hundreds of digital, network and student entrants are currently under consideration for 2020 National Edward R. Murrow Awards.

The program will feature the announcement and celebration of more than 100 National Murrow Awards, selected from more than 5,000 entries.

Announcing the awards will be special guest presenters:
  • Yamiche Alcindor, White House Correspondent, PBS NewsHour
  • Major Garrett, Chief Washington Correspondent, CBS News
  • Allison Keyes, CBS News Radio Correspondent
  • Noel King, Host, Morning Edition and Up First, NPR
  • Craig Melvin, News Anchor for TODAY, Co-host of 3rd hour of TODAY on NBC, Anchor on MSNBC Live
  • Cheri Preston, Anchor, ABC Radio
  • Fredricka Whitfield, Anchor, CNN
In addition to special appearances by:
  • Dale Hansen, Weeknight Sports Anchor, WFAA
  • Pierre Thomas, Chief Justice Correspondent, ABC News
  • Dan Shelley, RTDNA/F Executive Director and COO
The event will be broadcast on the RTDNA website at RTDNA.org/Murrows2020. It will be preceded by a virutal red carpet featuring a live #MurrowMoment gallery.

Viewers are encouraged to RSVP to receive additional access, including the full winner list immediately following the show.

This celebration of journalism excellence and importance is made possible thanks to these sponsors. Be a part of broadcast and digital journalism’s biggest night. Learn more about becoming a sponsor here.


2021 Events