Stahlman becomes Chairwoman, 3 elected and 7 reelected to RTDNA/F Board

September 12, 2020 04:00

Chair-Elect and WLKY-TV News Director Andrea Stahlman (above, left) today took the gavel to become RTDNA Chair for the next year.
A message from Chair Andrea Stahlman

As his term concludes, outgoing Chair Terence Shepherd, WLRN-FM, assumes chairmanship of the Foundation for the final year of a three-year leadership cycle. Outgoing RTDNF Chair Jerry Walsh’s leadership cycle concludes.

Following the conclusion of elections today, 3 new board members and 7 returning members filled open seats on the 2020-2021 Board of Directors.

Allison McGinley, News Director, WKMG-TV, Orlando, FL, (above, right) has been elected Chair-Elect. McGinley will serve for one year as Chair-Elect before becoming Association Chair and finally Foundation Chair.

Loren TobiaLoren Tobia, past Chair and Treasurer since 2001, has been reelected to the Treasurer role for a 3-year term.

Association members also selected six regional directors and two Directors-At-Large: 

Sheryl WorsleyRegion 3 (Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming) Director
Sheryl Worsley
Director of Audience Development, KSL Newsradio, KSFI, KRSP
Incumbent, 4th term

Lauren OlsonRegion 4 (Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin) Director 
Lauren Olson
Digital Director, KARE 11/TEGNA
Incumbent, 2nd term

Scott DienerRegion 5 (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska) Director 
Scott Diener
Executive News Director, KMOV-TV
Incumbent, 3rd term

Nia TowneRegion 6 (Oklahoma, Texas) Director 
Nia Towne
News Director, KIII/ Tegna
1st term

Sherri JacksonRegion 9 (Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi) Director 
Sherri Jackson
News Anchor/Managing Editor, WIAT-TV
2nd term

Alisha McDevittRegion 10 Director (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Alisha McDevitt
News Director, WMUR
Incumbent, 2nd term

Region 13 (Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands) Director
Reelected incumbent Allison McGinley will instead assume the Chair-Elect role. Chair Andrea Stahlman will nominate a candidate for Region 13 Director for the board to confirm.

Sean McLaughlinDirector-At-Large
Sean McLaughlin
VP, News, EW Scripps 
1st term

Lisa PolsterDirector-At-Large
Lisa Polster
News Director, WIVB
1st term


2021 Events