The road to the Murrow Awards starts now

February 14, 2021 11:00

There’s one night like no other in news.
It’s an exhilarating, uplifting night where journalists from markets large and small, all across the country, gather not as competitors but as colleagues. A night where we celebrate and appreciate what we’re all working so hard for every day. A night that reminds us just how much journalism matters, and why we do what we do.
This year, that night is October 27, when RTDNA will honor the 2021 National Edward R. Murrow Award winners.
The road to the 2021 Murrow Awards starts right now – when you submit your best work from the past year for consideration.
And what a year it was. You overcame like never before. You reported life-saving news like never before. You innovated and connected with your communities like never before.
This year’s Murrow Awards is sure to be a celebration like none other as we’ll honor journalism from a year when your work mattered more than ever.
Will we see you October 27? It’ll be an unforgettable night you’ll long cherish.
Start your journey to the 2021 Murrow Awards now.

About the Edward R. Murrow Awards
Among the most awards prestigious in news, the Murrow Awards recognize local and national news stories that uphold the RTDNA Code of Ethics, demonstrate technical expertise and exemplify the importance and impact of journalism as a service to the community. Murrow Award winning work demonstrates the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession.
Journalism published by radio, television and digital news organizations as well as by student journalists between January 1, 2020, and December 31, 2020, is eligible for entry. The entry deadline for the 2021 Murrow Award competition, including professional and student divisions, is February 18, 2021 at 5pm EST (no extensions or exceptions). RTDNA members are eligible for reduced entry fees, and entries submitted by February 11 automatically receive a $10 off early-bird discount.


2021 Events