2017 RTDNF Scholarship & Fellowship Recipients
RTDNF is proud to be awarding nearly $30,000 to 12 student and new professional journalists for 2017.  Meet the recipients here throughout November.

2017 N.S. Bienstock Fellow
Quincy Walters, reporter, WGCU

Vada and Col. Barney Oldfield National Security Reporting Fellowship
Jacob Faber, video producer, 1st Infantry Division

2017 George Foreman Tribute to Lyndon B. Johnson Scholarship
Ala'a Ibrahim, University of Texas at Austin

2017 Carole Simpson Scholar
Stephanie Rodriguez, Illinois State University

2017 Pete Wilson Scholar
Benjamin Din, Northwestern University Medill School of Journalism

2017 Michele Clark Fellow

CB Cotton, MMJ, WITN Channel 7

2017 Mike Reynolds Scholar
Joshua Chapman, University of Missouri

2017 Lee Thornton Scholar
Merdie Nzanga, Howard University

2017 Lou & Carole Prato Sports Reporting Scholar

Audrey Rodríguez, University of Colorado Boulder

2017 Presidents Scholar

Miranda Suarez, Boston University

2017 Ed Bradley Scholar
Brea Hollingsworth, Florida A&M University

2017 Presidents Scholar
Nora Faris, University of Missouri

Could you be the next scholarship or fellowship recipient?           Do you want to make awards like this possible?