If you support the goals and mission of RTDNF, there’s no better way to show it than to provide a gift to the RTDNF Permanent Endowment Fund. While the General Fund provides for the day-to-day expenses of the foundation, and allows us to offer new programs and research, the Endowment will ensure we’re still able to provide the resources and scholarships for which we’re known for years to come.

The Permanent Endowment Fund is designed to support longer-range initiatives of RTDNF, and to provide a secure financial future for the foundation. Whether through a current donation or a legacy gift from your estate, unrestricted gifts enable us to continue our efforts to provide professional development opportunities for both working and aspiring journalists and journalism educators. Learn more about the Endowment Fund here.

Now is your opportunity to show your support for the mission of RTDNF, and to become a founding member of either the Oldfield Founders Circle or the Oldfield Founders Society.

With a contribution of $500 to the RTDNF Endowment Fund, you gain entry as a Founding Member of the Oldfield Founders Circle, an exclusive group of RTDNF supporters helping to continue our legacy of supporting journalists. Named for Barney Oldfield, the founder of RTDNF, both the Oldfield Circle and Oldfield Society will acknowledge those donors dedicated to the foundation he created, and its mission of supporting journalism.

Members of the Oldfield Founders Circle who make their contributions before the First Amendment Awards will be thanked in the program, unless they wish to remain anonymous. Oldfield Founders Circle members will also receive a special badge ribbon at our annual Excellence in Journalism conference.

Entry into the Oldfield Founders Society is ongoing and is based on making an estate contribution of at least $2500 to the RTDNF Endowment. Membership into the Society is granted with proof of the donor’s intent to make the planned gift. These gifts are an opportunity to have a portion of your legacy dedicated to the protection and advancement of journalism. These legacy gifts help support RTDNF long into the future, despite changing political or economic climates. Your contribution helps provide stability for the future of the foundation.

Please consider becoming a member of either the Oldfield Founders Circle or the Oldfield Founders Society. For questions regarding either the Oldfield Founders Circle or Society, or Endowment giving in general, please contact Tara Puckey.

Marci Burdick
Mike Cavender
Barbara Cochran
Fiona Conway
Ellen Crooke
Scott Diener
Vincent Duffy
Ed Esposito
George Foreman
Janice S. Gin
Derrick Hinds
Sherri Jackson
Steve Jones
Pamela Kilborn-Miller
Angie Kucharski
Blaise Labbe
Scott Libin
David Louie
Robert Matheny
Sam Matheny
Allison McGinley
Brandon Mercer
Harvey Nagler
Mendes Napoli
Bob Priddy
Bob Salsberg
Tim Scheld
Dan Shelley
Terence Shepherd
Andrea Stahlman
Stacey Staniak
Loren Tobia
Kathy Walker
Jerry Walsh
Kimberly Wyatt
David Louie
Loren Tobia