MSNBC’s Jen Psaki to Emcee 33rd Annual First Amendment Awards

News & Information, RTDNA News,

Jen Psaki

The RTDNA Foundation is thrilled to announce that MSNBC's Jen Psaki will be the Master of Ceremonies for the 33rd annual First Amendment Awards. Psaki will help the RTDNA Foundation honor 13 individuals and organizations for their efforts to promote, protect, and defend the First Amendment. 

The First Amendment Awards will be held March 9 at the Watergate Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Psaki is host of MSNBC’s “Inside with Jen Psaki” on Sundays at 12 p.m. ET and Mondays at 8 p.m. ET, and the former White House Press Secretary for President Joe Biden.

Psaki appears across all of MSNBC’s flagship programs, adding a unique perspective from her first-hand experience at the highest levels of government. She is a principal voice in the network’s primetime coverage of major political events and regularly contributes to NBC News’ TODAY, Meet the Press, and Election Night Programming. She also writes a regular column for the network’s morning newsletter, MSNBC Daily, and contributes to all MSNBC platforms across streaming, audio, social and more. 

As press secretary, Psaki was lauded by the Associated Press as a communicator who “dug deep into policy, seeking an understanding that goes far beyond talking points” and was celebrated for bringing “a mixture of warmth, humor, intelligence, and edge” to her role by Vogue.

Prior to her time in the Biden White House, Psaki was a long-time advisor to President Barack Obama and served as a traveling press secretary on his first long-shot campaign and later served as the White House Communications Director.

Psaki also served as the administration’s public face on the global stage during her tenure as the State Department Spokesperson, traveling the world with Secretary of State John Kerry.

The 33rd First Amendment Awards will honor the following individuals: 

Gio Benitez, ABC News
Lauren Chooljian, New Hampshire Public Radio
Ingrid Ciprián-Matthews, CBS News
Evan Gershkovich, Wall Street Journal
Dylan Lyons, Spectrum News 13 (Citation of Courage)
Joan and Eric Meyer, Marion County Record (Citation of Courage)
Rep. Jamie Raskin
Jesse Walden, Spectrum News 13 (Citation of Courage)
Clarissa Ward, CNN
Kristen Welker, NBC News
Phil Williams, WTVF-TV (Lifetime Achievement Award)

Tickets are still available here.